Conquerers of the Useless

One of the first travelogues I ever read was Bruce Chatwin’s “In Patagonia.” His description of such a beautiful and remote landscape made me wonder about this stretch of land that many have never seen. I’ve always kept it tucked in the back of my mind as a place I’d love to visit.

Fast forward to earlier this year when a friend told me about 180° South, a documentary about none other than Patagonia. So in the spirit of today’s prompt, I’ll leave you with the trailer and a quote from the Minneapolis Star-Tribune that pretty much sums up my thoughts/feelings/desires to travel to this breathtaking piece of wilderness.

“If you are this close to chucking it all in, packing your bags and going vagabond, by all means do not see “180° South.” Director Chris Malloy’s eco-tourist documentary could stoke your wanderlust to the point of no return.”

Day 27: Wanderlust

Share a photo or video that just makes you want to GO. RIGHT. NOW

Leave a Reply

