Here I Go Again

Foreword: what follows is my first entry that was the original “About Me” section, but in looking at it recently I realized it didn’t fit so I’ve decided to bestow it in its proper place as my very first blog entry on March 10, 2011.


My first foray into blogging was to chronicle life in New York City with my friends and our zany antics. Then my company unveiled its blogging “policy.” Somehow all those random (yet, wildly funny) stories, just felt out of place next to a statement that read, “the views expressed in this blog don’t represent those of my employer.”  But with time comes perspective, so here I sit four years later, once again diving into the blogosphere.

However, this time, I’m striking out in a new direction. Inspired by a recent move to Central Jersey and a New Year’s Resolution to explore my new home state and write more, I’m getting back to what I love most…travel.

Perhaps it was summer vacations spent as a road warrior along the interstate (via station wagon and RV) or the obligatory, post-collegiate backpacking trip through Europe, but the desire to explore the world around me is what inspires me to climb a rock in the Gunks, catch a wave in Tamarindo or travel to the English countryside for the 25th anniversary of Glastonbury. So, in the immortal words of Whitesnake, “here I go again.”

Oh, and before I forget: the views expressed in this blog are my own and do not represent those of my employer, past or present.

Leave a Reply

